foodie meets fitness

A blog following my (mostly) healthy eats, active lifestyle, and quest to be my best self

Words of Wisdom + Frozen Berry Bowl

As I just finished a yoga workout a little while ago and am in a yoga-inspired sort of mood, I wanted to share the following phrases that I jotted down awhile ago and find myself constantly looking at. I can’t actually remember where I got it from, but I find these words to be calming and inspiring:

7 Zuda Yoga Axioms/Universal Truths:

1.) You are exactly where you are supposed to be.
2.) Fear and pain are life’s greatest teachers.
3.) Laughter and play are the keys to the fountain of youth.
4.) Exercise and rest are the keys to vibrant health.
5.) Touch and intimacy are basic human needs.
6.) Everything is impermanent.
7.) Everything is connected.

I especially love the phrase everything is impermanent as a reminder to just breathe and keep on pushing through tough times, and to really treasure the times when life feels just great.

Moving onto food..

Post-workout, I wanted something sweet but also wanted to eat some protein. Instead of making a typical smoothie, I pulled out my food processor to make what might just be my new favorite nighttime snack:

Frozen Berry Bowl

Serves 1

What you need:

  • 1 cup of frozen strawberries (Dole)
  • 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder (Designer Whey)
  • 1 TBSP cocoa powder
  • 1/2 cup chocolate soy milk (Soy Slender)
  • A dash of sweetener (I used Stevia)
  • A dallop of Cool Whip

Combine the first 5 ingredients in a food processor and pulse until combined well. You might need to scrape the sides once to get everything completely mixed. Pour into a bowl and top with cool whip.

Nutrition stats: 175 calories, 21 g carbs, 5 g fat, 15 g protein

I’m off to wind down for the night. Hope your week is off to a good start, and remember, you are exactly where you’re supposed to be.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Words of Wisdom + Frozen Berry Bowl

  1. Pingback: I’m All About the Produce « foodie meets fitness

Leave a comment