foodie meets fitness

A blog following my (mostly) healthy eats, active lifestyle, and quest to be my best self

Dog Beach at Sunset

Hello!

Hope you had a wonderful weekend. I had a low-key few days and wound up getting random things done (and finally kicking this cold! YES!). Though I didn’t spend much time in the kitchen today, I ate the yumminess pictured above throughout my day, including pita chips and celery with homemade hummus, a chocolate peanut butter protein shake (my favorite smoothie!), a homemade granola bar, and a newbie I just started eating:

Apple Pie Yogurt Bowl 

  • 1 6-oz container of Chobani plain yogurt
  • 1 TBSP Trader Joe’s honey apple butter
  • 1/2 medium Granny Smith apple, chopped
  • 1 Special K chocolate peanut protein snack bar, chopped
  • Cinnamon

Stats: 290 calories, 4 g fat, 22 g protein, 42 g carbs

I’m loving this combo!

Anyways, since my surfer hubby isn’t around, I haven’t been going to the beach very often. It’s kind of silly really, since I love the beach and it’s only a few minutes of a drive away. So, this evening Harley and I ventured to the dog beach in Ocean Beach a bit before sunset. She had a blast running around and wrestling with another cute puppy, and it felt so relaxing to spend some time there. I’m going to make a blanket statement and say that anyone who hates the beach must be a complete grump! Here are some shots:


Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Dog Beach at Sunset

  1. mom! on said:

    Beautiful sunset!!

Leave a comment