foodie meets fitness

A blog following my (mostly) healthy eats, active lifestyle, and quest to be my best self

Archive for the day “July 17, 2012”

All About the Legs: Today’s Circuit Workout

Remember in yesterday’s post I mentioned having a great workout? Yeaaaa… this morning I woke up super sore. The kind of sore when putting on a seatbelt seems like a difficult task (no joke). I really didn’t want to skip exercising today, but also knew that I was limited by serious muscle soreness. So what’s a girl to do? Get her butt to the gym for a strictly lower body workout!

Here’s how this routine works:

  • Start off with a 5 minute warm-up.
  • In between rounds, do 5 minutes of cardio of your choice (I cycled).
  • I used 12 lb dumbbells. Adjust your weight based on your strength level.
  • When doing exercises 1 side at a time, right rep + left rep = 1 total rep
  • This workout took me a bit shy of an hour to complete.

Some explanations of exercises from around the Web:

Hope I can move tomorrow 😉

Good night!

Post Navigation